Traffic Commission

It is the duty of the West Lafayette Traffic Commission to advise and coordinate traffic activities, receive complaints having to do with traffic matters, and to recommend to city officials and the city council the ways and means of improving vehicular and pedestrian traffic.
The Traffic Commission typically meets on the third Tuesday of each month with the exception of July and December. Please see our Events Calendar for meeting dates and times.
Traffic Commission Members:
Ed Garrison
City Engineer
City Street Commissioner
David Sanders
West Lafayette City Council
West Lafayette Police Department
Chief John Cox       
Purdue University Police Department

 Appointed by the Mayor:
Purdue University
Purdue University
Bob Troyer
West Lafayette School Corporation
Greg Haltom
Tippecanoe County School Corporation     
Greater Lafayette Commerce
Greater Lafayette Commerce
Boudewijn H W van Gelder
 Appointed by the Council:
District 1
Paul Bower District 2                                        
District 3
Ralph Bline District 4
OPEN District 5
Thomas Schwartzel District 6
  • News &
  • Meetings
  • Agendas
  • Minutes
Subscribe to this feed

Contact Us

Ed Garrison, City Engineer
1200 N Salisbury St
West Lafayette, IN 47906

  • Office: (765) 775-5130
  • TTY: 711
  • Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday
    8:00am - 4:30pm

In this Department

More Information